Pi(queing)terest

20120526-183959.jpg

Over a month in I’m still enjoying Pinterest. It’s a very therapeutic activity prior to a lazy afternoon nap and, despite old glances sometimes, I’m enjoying photographing every coffee I drink and pinning it. On Friday I noticed that this activity was not simply one-way. On a flight to JFK I had mentioned the Pinot Noir I was drinking along with the coffee by name and Hahn Winery ‘liked’ and repinned. Meanwhile Gail’s Bakery in Chiswick picked up and commented on my remark that the picture was of a “poor cappuccino” and offered to remedy on my next visit.

First evidence I’ve had of brands engaging in a clever way with this medium.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

