Snow

This was my first Christmas in the UK for a decade and deep & crisp snow made it all the more special. Being back in my home town was both reassuring and strange at the same time. Saving over £250 by not hiring a car – which would have simply sat at the front door for five days – appealed to my Presbyterian instincts and reduced my carbon footprint so vital with the earth minutes away from collapse (deep sarcasm here).

One major achievement was watching a couple of classic films from start to finish for the first time (White Christmas and On The Town). No mean feat. It requires total focus and avoidance of any tasks or other actvities.

My brain has been slowly turning over 5 resolutions for 2010. The last couple of years I’ve been good at ticking them off – even the big ones so hoping that resolution No 1 (the biggest yet) works out.

More snow is on the way along with two more days work before I head to New York and end the decade where I started it.

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

