Munich for the day

As much as I like extended travel I do get a kick out of day trips which, by their very nature, tend to be concentrated and with an enhanced juxtaposition between home and away.

Today’s venture to Munich from London was a business trip but not without fun. A 5.30am exit from the flat and, Lufthansa willing, I should be home by 11pm.

This was my first experience flying with Lufthansa – infact I’ve not flown an airline other than Continental or BA for about 5 years. Don’t want to jynx the return leg but so far so normal.

Highlight has to be ontime departure and early arrival as well as great coffee onboard and a ton of free newspapers at the gate. Terminal 1 at LHR is a harsh contrast to Terminal 5 and undoutably First Class lounge access has spoiled me. Had to make do with Pret.

Munich itself was fun even if the first blast of Winter caught me without an overcoat and to think I have a wardrobe full of Bavaria appropriate clothing !

Going to add Munich to the weekend visit list after Berlin.

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

