SBUX VIA EVERYWHERE

I’ve blogged about Via, the instant coffee from Starbucks before but today I seemed to find it hard to escape it.

It started with a questionnaire emailed to me on the basis of my UK Starbucks Card activity. With a £5 incentive to complete I held off until the end of the day to run through the survey. They said it would be 20 minutes and it was. Focused on price elasticity and also where it should be distributed.

Meanwhile in New York today was the first day in a three day ‘take the Via taste challenge’. In every store you get the chance to taste Via against fresh brewed.

I correctly guessed the Via sample which was more flavoursome. Scored a free drip and $1 off my next Via purchase.

So looks like it’s a further push behind the concept and by the questions I don’t think it will be too long until we see supermarket distribution in jars.

Let the instant coffee wars begin.

Leave a Reply

