Get In Lane !

On my way to the RAC Club in Pall Mall this evening I realised that I never usually go near the Tube at the weekend, and that my reverse commute weekdays means I am on and off before and then after the peak rush.

Thank goodness for I fear if I had to experience the sort of people and their lack of ‘lane’ discipline I just have every day I would end up committing some sort of crime.

What makes it worse is a very unique English habit called UPDA. Ugly Public Displays of Affection. It seems to be that the uglier people are the more they want to hang on to each other and block platforms, escalators, doorways etc.

Maybe they are fearful of losing each other having found the perfect match.

In any event MOVE I’m coming through !

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

