Cockpit Resource Management

Well I just finished The Decisive Moment by Jonah Leher which I wrote  about  a couple of weeks ago. 

I thoroughly enjoyed it.   It was a substantial read and I felt that whatever chapter I had read that morning on the No 27 remained with me throughout the day.   It probably slowed down my thinking as I thought about the processes which were occurring as I thought !  Read the book you’ll understand !CBS Early Show Chesley Sullenberger

Reading this book just after Captain Sully successfully landed Flight 1549 in the Hudson River and during last week’s Turkish Air crash at Schiphol in Amsterdam made the book all the more interesting for Leher peppers his work with examples from aviation.   Including just why aviation has become so much safer – a lot to do with Cockpit Resource Management and how it provides a decision making framework which allows the correct response by the crew during emergencies.  

Don’t take my word for it.  Buy the book or ask to borrow it from me if you know me !

Leave a Reply

