Plane Talking

Late this afternoon an email from British Airways arrived in my In-Box.   It was unsolicited which makes the sentiments all the more welcome.      However I have replied to Helen thanking her and praising the crew but asking why the ‘move to cargo apron and bus to terminal’ solution effected at 1.40pm could not have occurred at 8.05am.   I promise to post the response !!!   

“Dear Mr I
I had hoped to speak to you in person but unfortunately I have been unable to contact you.  I hope you received the messages I left on your voicemail.
I am extremely sorry your journey from New York was disrupted by the heavy snowfall across the UK on 02 February.  I know how it must have affected all your other arrangements, and been a long and tiring journey for you.  Please accept my sincere apologies.
As a result of the weather, many of our flights that day had to be cancelled or delayed.  It must have been very frustrating when you arrived at London Heathrow and you were unable to disembark.  Please be assured throughout this situation, our great concern was for our customers and the effect that it was having on your travel plans.  I am sorry that your flight was affected.
Should you wish to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.  You may reply to me directly by using the link below.  If I can be of any further assistance, I will be more than happy to help.
Once again, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused by the disruption.  We value your support as a Silver member of the Executive Club and thank you for choosing us as your preferred airline.  
Best regards
Helen S
British Airways Customer Relations”

Leave a Reply

